Technical Advisory Panel on Drug Testing

  • Roger Belcourt, MD
    is Director of Occupational Health Services at the University of California, Davis campus. From 1995 to 2008, he served on the Executive Committee for the Nevada Health Professionals Assistance Program.
  • H. Westley Clark, MD, JD, MPH
    is currently teaching in the Department of Public Health at the University of Santa Clara.  In October of 2014 he retired from the position he had held for 16 years as the Director of the Center for Substance Abuse Treatment (CSAT), Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration.
  • Douglas Gourlay, MD
    is Director of the Pain and Chemical Dependency Division of the Wasser Pain Management Centre at Mount Sinai Hospital in Toronto, Ontario, Canada and former Clinical Director of Laboratory Services at the Centre for Addiction and Mental Health.
 Screen Shot 2015-01-16 at 10.23.29 AM
  • Karen Miotto, MD
    has chaired the Medical Staff Health Committee at UCLA since 2008. She is Director of the UCLA Addiction Medicine Service, and Professor in the Department of Psychiatry and Biobehavioral Sciences, David Geffen School of Medicine.
  •  T. Warner Hudson, MD
    is Medical Director for Occupational and Employee Health for UCLA Health System and Campus. He is board certified and fellow in both Family Medicine and in Occupational Medicine, and has been a Certified Medical Review officer since 1992. He was President of American College of Occupational and Environmental Medicine in 2011-2012 and has served as full time faculty at UC Davis, completed Family Medicine training at UC Davis and Occupational Medicine training at UCSF, has served as a corporate medical director for multinational companies, Medical Director of Worker’s Compensation for Sutter Health among other positions there, and has authored numerous scientific articles, chapters, and textbook.
  • Board of Directors

    James T. Hay, MD, Chair
    California Medical Association

    Marvin Firestone, MD, JD
    California Psychiatric Association

    Bob Cabaj, MD
    California Psychiatric Association

    Karen Miotto, MD
    David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA

    David Pating, MD
    California Society of Addiction Medicine

    David Perrott, MD, DDS
    California Hospital Association

    Lee T. Snook, Jr., MD
    California Medical Association

  • Staff

    Barbara Thompson
    Executive Director

    Gail Jara
    Director of Educational Programs

    Sandra E. Bressler
    Organizational Consultant

    Janis Thibault, MFT
    Program Consultant

    Ashley Burke